Board of Directors

The Board of Directors' term of office starts at the Annual General Meeting where the board is elected, and ends at the following Annual General Meeting. The majority of the Board members must be independent of the company and at least two members in the said majority must be independent of the company's major shareholders.

The tasks of the Board are described in the charter of the Board of Directors. In addition to the statutory tasks and those defined in the Articles of Association, the Board annually decides, among other things, on the company's basic strategy, strategy-based annual business plan and budget. The Board also follows the Group's financial standing on the basis of the company management's monthly reporting and draws up the interim reports. In addition, the Board takes care of the tasks of the Audit Committee. The Board carries out an annual self-evaluation of the work of the Board members and the Chairman of the Board.

Term 2024-2025

Raute Corporation's Annual General Meeting held on April 4, 2024 elected seven members to the Board of Directors. As Chair of the Board was elected Licentiate in Technology Laura Raitio, as Vice-Chair of the Board M.Sc. (Tech.) Joni Bask and as Board Members Engineer (Construction technology) Ari Harmaala, B.Sc. (Econ.) Ari Piik, M.Sc. (Econ.) Mikko Kettunen, M.Sc. (Econ.) Julius Manni and M.Sc. (Eng.) Jenni Virnes.  

The Annual General Meeting of 2024 set the following remunerations for Board members for the term 2024/2025: EUR 48 thousand to the Chair of the Board and EUR 24 thousand to Vice-Chair of the Board and to Board members. 

Members of the Board of Directors 2024-2025